LEXINGTON, Ky. — State Rep. John Patterson, D-Jefferson, has been selected to participate in a leadership development programs for state government officials, the Council of State Governments’ Henry Toll Fellowship program.

The 48 leaders in the Class of 2016 Toll Fellowship program hail from 29 states, Puerto Rico and Guam and represent all three branches of state government. A 12-member committee of state leaders, many who are Toll Fellows themselves, reviewed applications and selected the class.

Read more from The Star Beacon.

Patterson selected as CSG Toll Fellow